Alice Leggett Quartet

This band consists of original compositions and arrangements written by Alice, and features Rick Simpson (piano), Calum Gourlay (bass) and Will Glaser (drums). Performances include London Jazz Festival, Brecon Jazz Festival, The Vortex, Ronnie Scotts, The Con Cellar Bar and The Empire Bar.

The Calum Gourlay Big Band

This band plays every third Monday at The Vortex Jazz Club (with the line up varying) and consists of Calum's originals and arrangements (Monk, Mingus etc) as well as some of the member's compositions and arrangements. Some members of this band are James Maddren, Tim Giles, Josh Arcoleo, James Allsopp, Michael Chillingworth, James Copus, Sean Gibbs, Helena Kay, Josephine Davis, Tom Cawley, Rick Simpson and Owen Dawson. 

Mark Lockheart's 'Days on Earth'

Mark's project consists of six movements written for a jazz sextet and orchestra. Member's of this project are Mark Lockheart (tenor sax), Alice Leggett (alto sax), Liam Noble (piano), John Parricelli (guitar), Tom Herbert (bass), Seb Rochford (drums) as well as a specially assigned orchestra. Days On Earth epitomises the eclectic mix of influences and genres that have shaped Lockheart’s concepts – from the expansive improvising and lush soundscapes of Polar Bear to 70’s funk, African Kora type harp melodies and soaring strings.


Chair holder of the National Youth Jazz Orchestra; August 2019 - Jan 2020. Includes (amongst others) main show performances at Ronnie Scotts, Kings Place and the NYJO album recording at Air Studios as well recording the music of Barbara Thompson. 

Islington Square Jazz Weekend

Curated a 3 day jazz festival, free to the public at Islington Square, London, December 2019. Featured performances by Riley Stone-Lonergan, Sam Glaser, Alex Hitchcock, James Copus, Heidi Vogel, Josephine Davies, Liam Noble, Tori Freestone, Tom Barford, James Allsopp, Rick Simpson, Will Glaser, George Crowley, James Maddren, Conor Chaplin, Tim Giles, Tom Farmer, Calum Gourlay, Tom Ollendorff, Sam Leak, Gene Calderazzo, Matt Robinson, Luca Boscagin, Oli Hayhurst, Tom Herbert, Will Barry and Jay Davis.